Planning & Zoning Commission


Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Name Role Term Started Term Ends
Jessie Brunswig
Commissioner 11/01/2020 04/30/2023
Clayton Corey Commissioner 09/03/2019 04/30/2022
Susan Dempster Commissioner
09/03/2019 04/30/2022
Erik Hansen
Chairman 11/06/2018 04/30/2021
Dan Kovacevic
10/01/2019 04/30/2022
Scott Schlossberg
Commissioner 11/01/2020 04/30/2023
Peter Gray
Vice Chairman 11/06/2018 04/30/2021

Email the Planning & Zoning Commission (

If you would like to become a member, please fill out an application (PDF).


The Town of Fountain Hills Planning and Zoning Commission is made up of seven members that are appointed by the Town Council for three-year terms. At their regular meetings Commissioners discuss, propose or take legal action with respect to zoning issues and related applications. The Commissioner’s authority is found in State Law, Town Code, Zoning Ordinance, and the Commission's Rules of Parliamentary Procedure.

To be a member of the Planning and Zoning Commission, candidates should have experience or knowledge in one or more of the following fields:
  • Architecture
  • Civil Engineering
  • Communications and Public Relations
  • Economics
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Geography
  • Geology
  • Hydrology
  • Land Development
  • Landscape Architecture
  • Land Surveying
  • Land Use Planning
  • Law
  • Past experience on city/town Council
  • Position on HOA Board
  • Public Administration
  • Real Estate
  • Traffic Engineering